About MBLN

The Metro Boston Library Network (MBLN) includes public libraries from the following communities:

These college libraries:

The following Boston Public School libraries:

  • Boston Arts Academy
  • Boston Green Academy
  • Boston Latin Academy
  • Boston Latin School
  • Boston Teachers Union School
  • Brighton High School
  • Burke High School
  • Charlestown High School
  • Dearborn STEM Academy
  • East Boston High School
  • English High School
  • Excel High School
  • Fenway High School
  • Frederick Pilot Middle School
  • Greater Egleston High School
  • Hyde Park Education Complex
  • Madison Park Technical Vocational High School
  • Mario Umana Academy
  • Mary K. Lyon High School
  • O’Bryant School of Math and Science
  • Ohrenberger Elementary School
  • Orchard Gardens K-8 School
  • Quincy Elementary School
  • TechBoston Academy
  • UP Academy Holland
  • Washington Irving Middle School

And libraries in these locations:

  • The Newman School

You may use cards from any of the participating libraries at each MBLN location. For more information about library cards and borrowing from MBLN, see the Patron Registration page.

For more information about the Metro Boston Library Network, please call 617-859-2385. For questions about any individual library, please contact that library directly; Boston Public Library patrons contact the library via phone, email, and the web.

MBLN is primarily funded through membership fees and receives significant support through the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC). To learn more about this funding, visit the Grants to Networks page of the MBLC website:  https://mblc.state.ma.us