Handling Lost Status Resolved: Delete Record blocks for returned items

Please remember to remove the Lost Status Resolved: Delete Record block if you see it pop up in check in.

Question:  How does this happen?

Answer:  Someone paid for/replaced a lost item and staff marked the item as resolved.  Prior to this item being deleted from Polaris, it was checked in.

How to resolve it:

If you see this pop up block, continue the operation

Highlight the item from the list. It does not matter if the circulation status is in-transit.  Right click and select Open

Go to the Notes and Notices workform.  The Notes and Notices workform icon will be red if there is a block.  You will see the Library assigned block: Lost Status Resolved: Delete Record

Select (None) from the dropdown menu

Make sure it says None in the Library assigned block field and Save your changes